Saigon - IIII [Vinyl]

Saigon - IIII [Vinyl]


Artist: Saigon
Title: IIII
Label: Saigon Musik
Catalogue: SM003
Format: 12” Vinyl
Release date: May 31, 2019

Track listing:
1. Things Start Again
2. Four Million Lives
3. 9-5
4. Dug
5. Without Words
6. Legal Guardian

Listen on Spotify

Saigon began as an experiment in Berlin in 2011, made up by childhood friends Linus Hillborg, Siri Jennefelt, Oskar Carls and Dennis Egberth, with the common expat lifestyle of short term living translating into a more lo-fi approach to their productions, using whatever equipment they could find, the music a mix of post-punk, synth and shoegaze. Soon after their formation they booked their first live show, and after a few years of frequent touring they relocated to Stockholm where they quickly established themselves within the local DIY and art scene, releasing two albums 'Ready for Romance' (2013) and 'New World Outro' (2015).

Their fourth album 'IIII' serves as a retreat from the group’s usual experimental, overdub style of recording. This time around, they have captured their sound live, as a single entity - the more outward manifestation of Saigon known from their stage performances. The result is more raw and stripped down than earlier releases, without shying away from the characteristic blending of machine-like rhythm, eerie synthesis, screeching guitar and playful hustle that is Saigon.

Add To Cart