Wy - Softie [Vinyl]

Wy - Softie [Vinyl]


Artist: Wy
Title: Softie
Label: Hybris
Catalogue: HYBR304
Format: 12” Vinyl
Release date: April 30, 2019

Track listing:
1. Tired l
2. Softie
3. Pavements
4. Swedish Summer
5. Tired ll
6. Cope
7. New Dog
8. Have You Ever Been In Love?
9. Adore You
10. Twenty-two Dreaming
11. Tabs

Listen on Spotify

Swedish duo Wy is back with the follow up to last year's critically acclaimed, underground debut album 'Okay'; with their new LP 'Softie' - a highly personal, eleven track account from the pair (real names Ebba and Michel), released on 30th April via Hybris and Beatnik.

With the release of their debut, Wy garnered the highest praise with comparisons to Slowdive, Cigarettes After Sex and Mazzy Star, and the new record is set to further cement their position as one of the most exciting bands around right now. The album is very much a statement on the turbulence of human existence, written from Ebba's experience of being bipolar. With their clarity in emotion and unapologetic use of lyrics, it's an important record in more ways than one. She explains, "'Softie' is an attempt at proving there is more than one way of being a functioning human being. The album is about coping, growing out of your fears, learning how to distance yourself from your anxieties."

Wy are longtime lovers Ebba and Michel, from Malmö in Sweden. After several years of playing in bands together, they formed this musical incarnation in 2015 and soon released their debut EP 'Never Was' (2016). Their 10-track LP 'Okay' (2017), saw them win fans at international tastemaker titles The Line of Best Fit, NYLON, C-Heads, KALTBLUT, NBHAP and The Revue, and has paved the way for breaking new ground and universal recognition in 2019.

Add To Cart